2010 Graduation & Alumni Dinner

graduation-3-smThe 12th Annual BRLI Graduation and Alumni Dinner were held on May 12, 2010. More than 90 BRLI Alumni and friends gathered at Jeff’s Catering to celebrate the 24 members of the Class of 2010.

Highlights of the evening included captivating video presentations from each of the two BRLI Project Teams and presenting the G. Clifford Eames Leadership Award by Deb Neuman and Cliff Eames to Dennis Marble (BRLI Class of 1998). Dennis has been an advocate of the area’s homes and underserved since he began working at the Bangor Area Homeless Shelter as a UMaine graduate student in 1975. Past Eames Award recipients include Deb Neuman, Bill Lucy, Dick Cattelle, Carol Colson, Rob Reeves, Jon Eames, Merlene Sanborn, and Karl Ward.

BRLI also successfully kicked off their Annual Campaign at the dinner. They collected over 80% of their Annual Campaign goal of $1,450. These funds will be allocated as scholarships for next year’s BRLI class.

See more photos of the 2010 Graduation and Alumni Dinner on Facebook.