Bangor Region Leadership Institute Announces the Class of 2020

Kate Bielinski – Sutherland Weston

Michelle Bonin – Osborne Media

Kalie Boulier – Machias Savings Bank

Jessica Cambridge – Wings for Children

Chris Cosenze – Coffee News

Renee Doble – City of Brewer

Kayla Dunn – Bangor Savings Bank

Travis Estes – Dennis Paper

Lisa Fournier – Maine Savings

Michael Grow – Maine Savings Bank

Jamie Haining – Katahdin Trust

Derek Hebert – University Credit Union

Kirsten Hibbard – Challenger Learning Center

Danielle Koncinsky – Bangor Payroll

Bowen Leary – Barresi Financial

Judy Long – Emera

Brandi Moore – Camden National Bank

David Noto – Darling’s

Lori Ouellette – Dennis Paper

Shane Perry – Northern Light

Evan Sperry – Certified Network Systems

Kelly Stacey – General Electric

James Strout – United Way of Eastern Maine

Sarah Trafton – Habitat for Humanity

Hannah Young – Bangor Public Library

BRLI is designed to give potential and emerging leaders the skills, knowledge, and ongoing support they need to succeed in the greater Bangor community. Classes begin in the fall of each year and run through spring in nine separate, day-long sessions. Each session takes place at a different location within the Bangor Region based on the day’s theme.

Themes include education, healthcare, energy, transportation, and more. BRLI curriculum includes a dynamic array of presenters chosen based on expertise, leadership capacity, community commitment, and communication skills. Throughout the class year, each BRLI class works closely with a local nonprofit to further develop the leadership skills fundamental to the BRLI experience.

Prior year’s nonprofit partners have included Bangor Area Homeless Shelter, Penobscot Theatre Company, Ronald McDonald House of Bangor, and, most recently, Robinson Ballet. The Class of 2020 nonprofit partner will be announced in September.

BRLI is a program of the Bangor Region Chamber of Commerce. For more information, please contact the Chamber at 207-947-0307.