Local Leadership Institute Announces New Steering Committee Members

The Bangor Region Leadership Institute (BRLI) is pleased to announce that seven new members have joined its alumni Steering Committee.

The new steering committee members are:

Lee Anne Boutaugh (Class of 2014, Machias Savings Bank), Jason Clay (Class of 2013, Governor’s Restaurant & Bakery), Mike Elliott (Class of 2013, Lighthouse Solutions), Andrea Littlefield (Class of 2012, Maine EPSCoR, University of Maine), Kelly Pearson (Class of 2014, EMHS Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals), Joanna Rousey (Class of 2015, N.H. Bragg) and Terry White (Class of 2010, Beal College).

The volunteer Steering Committee works with BRLI’s Program Coordinator to develop the curriculum, plan events, maintain finances and drive forward BRLI’s mission to provide an intensive, regionally-oriented leadership development program that gives potential and emerging leaders the skills, knowledge, and ongoing support they need to succeed in the greater Bangor community.

“Like all BRLI alumni, the new Steering Committee members have quality leadership skills and heightened economic awareness to contribute to BRLI’s ongoing work of building tomorrow’s leaders and developing community networks,” said Ed Troscianiec, BRLI Chair. “We look forward to working with each of them.”

BRLI is now accepting applications for the Class of 2016, which begins in October and meets monthly until May 2016. For more information and an application to become part of the region’s best economic and community network, click here to apply. The Bangor Region Leadership Institute is a program of the Bangor Region Chamber of Commerce.